Questions about taxes and justice in CDS

Please post your questions and answers here.

Moderator: SC Moderators

Aleks Burner
Lurker
Lurker

Questions about taxes and justice in CDS

Post by Aleks Burner »

Hello everybody,

I'm a law student from Belgium and I'm currently writing a paper about democracy in the virtual universes, and I couldn't do it without speaking of the CDS, which seems to be the most advanced self-governance system in Second Life.

I've gather lots of informations about it thanks to the portal, the constitution and the SL wiki, but I still have a few unanswered questions, maybe you could help me with these.

First I wanted to know if the citizens have to pay taxes and imposition to the government? I've read that the administration was paid by the public treasury, but what is it made of?

Second I've read that the SC was a court of appeal too, but I haven't understand how it functions. What is the process of justice in CDS?

Thank you :-)

Aleks Burner

PS: English is not my primary language so I apologize for all the possible mistakes

Sudane Erato
Forum Wizard
Forum Wizard

Re: Questions about taxes and justice in CDS

Post by Sudane Erato »

Aleks Burner wrote:

First I wanted to know if the citizens have to pay taxes and imposition to the government? I've read that the administration was paid by the public treasury, but what is it made of?

Well, I can answer about taxes. I'll let someone else explain how the SC works.