To all candidates from Xuryon -follow-up

Callipygian
I need a hobby
I need a hobby

To all candidates from Xuryon -follow-up

Post by Callipygian »

As a new resident I was approached by people whom I felt disrespected my building, the builder, and therefore disrespected me. What would you do, as Chancellor, if a new resident came to you with this complaint?

People often say that, in a democracy, decisions are made by a majority of the people. Of course, that is not true. Decisions are made by a majority of those who make themselves heard and who vote -- a very different thing.

Walter H. Judd
JerryDon Lane
Sadly departed
Sadly departed

Re: To all candidates from Xuryon -follow-up

Post by JerryDon Lane »

Xuryon,

My message has been clear and unwavering on this issue. We need very clear building codes and covenants in writing that new residents can read before they start building ANYTHING in CDS and I will accomplish this once I'm elected to office. No longer will these kinds of decisions be arbitrary with ultimate rule based only on one person's opinion. In fact, some of these people who have exercised this kind of "one-person-power" in the past have been, IMHO, simply on personal ego trips. That is coming to a stop.

I have proposed a professional Planning and Zoning Board to write the codes and covenants, to be friendly and helpful to new residents to aid in their understanding of them, and to enforce them, but only when enforcement is absolutely necessary.

And should a citizen disagree with a member of this commission, they will have the right to a full and public hearing on the matter before the entire board and then if they do not like that outcome, they can appeal directly to the Chancellor.